WELCOME RACEFANS!!!! and RACERS!!!! RAY COOK's SOUTHERN NATIONALS THIS Tuesday Night: July 29th with NASCAR's Austin & Ty Dillon - Come Early Get Autographs!!!!! SPRINT CARS ARE RESCHEDULED for Friday Night, August 8th.......



Chattanooga, TN —The Schaeffer’s Oil Southern Nationals Series presented by Old Man’s Garage isinvading Boyd;s Speedway tonight (Tue. 7/29) for the tour’s 10th anniversary season. Ray Cook's series showcase drivers from all over the Southeast vying for over $200,000 in prize money. The ten race series in just 13 nights of action is easier said than done for the drivers making all eventst? As a special treat NASCAR stars Austin and Ty Dillon will be racing at Boyd's Speedway as a part of Tuesday-Night-Thunder. Austin drives the RCR #3 in Sprint Cup competition, while brother Ty is competing in his first full season in the Nationawide series. Ty is fresh off his career first series win this past Saturday (7/25) when he took the checkers at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The brothers will hold not only autograph sessions with the fans but lucky ticket holders for Tuesday Nights Special Event will get a Ride of a Lifetime with Austin and Ty around the 3/8 mile dirt oval. If your not lucky enough to WIN the Ride of a Lifetime Ticket, you might wanna bring cash or your checkbook, as the bros. will Auction Off 2 Rides, where the proceeds will go to a local Chattanooga area charity.

The Southern Nationals Series has become a main stay in the Southeast over the last nine seasons producing ties in the point championship to door-to-door close quarters racing that can only be found in dirt track racing’s birth place, the South.This year’s group of drivers expected to contend for the series prize are top of their class in this region. Starting with Stacy Boles of Clinton, Tenn. who drives the Advanced Transportation sponsored Rocket Chassis, finished sixth in the final points chase in 2013 as he garnered his best finish of fourth at Wythe (Va.) Raceway in the tour’s lid lifter.

Chris Madden of Gray Court, South Carolina is Mister Southern Nationals. His four tour championships speak for themselves. His 23 wins on the tour keeps him high atop the list of series winners. The driver known as “Smokey” has won on all three National tours and is expected to be back in the Hamrick’s of Gaffney sponsored Bloomquist Race Car. Last year, Madden collected two wins which came at Wythe, Va. and Smoky Mountain, Tenn. Ninety-nine drivers did battle during last season’s nine events. One event was rained out, the annual Rebel Yell at Screven Motor Speedway in Sylvania, Ga.

This year’s schedule features two new tracks and one returning venue. Mitch McCarter’s 411 Motor Speedway in Seymour, Tenn. joins the slate for the first time. Boyd’s Speedway in Ringgold, Ga. also is a new track to the tour. Modoc (S.C.) Raceway returns to the schedule for the first time since the inaugural season. Royce Bray picked up the last series’ visit during the tour’s first-ever event. The Southern Nationals Series will feature a points fund in excess of $15,000 with $5,053 going to the Series Champion, second place receives $2,553, third place receives $2,053, fourth place receives $1,553, fifth place receives $1,053, sixth place receives $753, seventh place receives $653 and eighth place in series points will receive $553 along with all other prefect attendance drivers. Jonathan Davenport of Blairsville, GA is the defending series champion.

In addition to the Southern Nationals and Spring Nationals Series point funds, the series has announceda Combined Bonus for the top five drivers who finish the highest with both tours. The overall top driver from each series will receive $5,053, with second place receiving $2,553, third place receiving $2,053, fourth place receiving $1,553 and fifth place receiving $1,053. A possible $15,000+ could be won by Billy Ogle Jr. this season if he wins the Spring and Southern Nationals with points fund monies from both tours and the Combined Bonus Money. Also, if a driver was to at least run fifth in both tours, he could receive $3,159 with point funds and the combined bonus.

For more information on the Southern Nationals, please log on to www.SouthernNationalsSeries.com .

2014 Schaeffer’s Oil Southern Nationals Series Schedule:
Monday July 21-Wythe Raceway-Rural Retreat, VA-$3,500 to win/35 laps
Tuesday July 22-411 Motor Speedway-Seymour, TN-$3,500 to win/35 laps
Thursday July 24-Modoc Raceway-Modoc, SC-$3,500 to win/35 laps
Friday July 25-Swainsboro Raceway-Swainsboro, GA-$5,300 to win/53 laps
Saturday July 26-Screven Motor Speedway-Sylvania, GA-$5,300 to win/53 laps
Sunday July 27-Rome Speedway-Rome, GA-$5,300 to win/53 laps
Tuesday July 29-Boyd’s Speedway-Ringgold, GA-$3,500 to win/35 laps
Thursday July 31-Duck River Raceway Park-Wheel, TN-$3,500 to win/35 laps
Friday August 1-Smoky Mountain Speedway-Maryville, TN-$5,300 to win/53 laps
Saturday August 2-Tazewell Speedway-Tazewell, TN-$5,300 to win/53 laps

$3,500 to Win Event Purse:
1) $3,500, 2) $2,000, 3) $1,200, 4) $800, 5) $600, 6) $580, 7) $570, 8) $560, 9) $550, 10) $540, 11) $530, 12) $520, 13) $510, 14) $500, 15) $490, 16) $480, 17) $475, 18) $470, 19) $465, 20) $460, 21) $455, 22) $450 --- $16,705 TOTAL


UPDATE ALERT: Pony's Will NOT Compete Tuesday 7/29.....

Due to time constraints and on-track obligations with NASCAR drivers Austin & Ty Dillon, Track Management has decided to remove the Pony class from competition this Tuesday night with the Southern National Super Late Model series. Crate LM's and A&B-Hobby will still be in competition. Gates Open Tuesday July 29th at 4PM with Drivers Meeting at 6:45PM. Fans need to arrive early to Meet N' Greet the Dillon Bros. for autographs. Limited to one item per person per Dillon.


Web site gets fresh look

Welcome to the new-look page to BoydsSpeedway.net. We have given the site a new look to make things easier to find and give it a fresh look. All of the links above will take everyone to the information they need.






USCS Sprint Cars Race Rescheduled.... Friday August 8th 2014

July 18, 2014 - In two weeks the USCS Sprint Car and the Mini Sprints will make their second attempt to invade Boyd's Speedway. Friday night Aug. 8th is the mewly announced date for the Wheelie Poppin, Alcohol Burnin, Fire Breathin, Winged Outlaw Warlords. More information for races on Friday Aug. 8th will be available next week.




Robbie Mason & Jerry Coffman Bring Old Bosses to Victory Lane

Chattanooga, TN (7/12/14) --- Robbie Mason and Jerry Coffman neighbors separated by a few miles between Hixson and Soddy Daisy, Tennessee brought a pair of # 30’s to Victory Lane Saturday night at Boyd’s Speedway in part of the former owners Robert and Richard Harvey. The “Tennessee Roofing Contractors, S&H Erectors, New Salem Alignment” sponsored teams won the Steel-head Late Model feature and the special Crate Late Model Mid Season Championship race. Booger Brooks of Chattanooga won his second consecutive A-Hobby feature, while Eric Hughes of Cleveland took the B-Hobby feature. Birchwood’s Koty Campbell won again in the Pony class. Next Friday night (7/18) the U.S.C.S Outlaw Sprint Cars come for their one and only yearly visit to Boyd’s Speedway with their high-flyin, wheelie poppin’, alcohol burning action. Crate LM’s, A & B-Hobby will also be in action Friday. Gates open at 5PM EST and racing begins at 7PM. (see results page)


© Copyright Boyds Speedway